Oliver

Hey all,

I’m sad to be the bearer of bad news today. Our best dog in the world Ollie has left us to chase rabbits in the sky. He was nearly 14 years old, as happy as a dog can be, incredibly spoiled yet well behaved, and 2½ years ago we hoped to give him another 4-6 months of life when he had cancer. I guess we did quite well. He was, as Meg put it, “The only one in the house everyone got along with.” He had a wonderful, safe, loving life.

Please keep Megan in your thoughts, and happy memories in your mind.

And give your pets a hug. They love you.

And so do we.

3 Comments

  1. tracey said,

    May 23, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I am so sorry…..
    he was a very good dog
    i love you all……
    tray

  2. barrylide said,

    May 24, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Oh man, I am so sorry to learn about Ollie. He was indeed a good dog and I know how much you all will miss him. He loved you two and Brenna very much. I am sad with you and love you all so much.

  3. Daddy said,

    May 24, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    Son, I am stunned and so saddened. I was just with Ollie last weekend. What a great friend. I loved him too. You know how I feel about pets. It is conforting to know that he is now free of pain and having a good time! Tell Meg I really know how she feels…as do so many other dog and cat lovers. They really do become part of your family. Grief befalls us all and comes in so many different ways.


Leave a Reply

