I am writing this curled up under my desk at work a la George Costanza.  For those of you who know me, this is not like me.  I am generally perky and enthusiastic about my work.  Who wants to talk about natural gas pipelines and the falling cost of power in Texas?  Me, that’s me! I want to talk about natural gas pipelines and the falling cost of power in Texas!  But no, not today. Today I don’t care.  Today I am just too tired to care.  You always hear us talk about how awesome Brenna is- and truly, she is.  Look at this baby! How awesome is this baby?

Yay for sweet baby!

Brenna is a silly girl with a sweet disposition who is full of giggles and sly grins.  Or she was.  But something has happened. She has changed. Possibly she was bitten by a radioactive spider. Possibly she just realized I refuse to buy her Lucky Charms. At any rate, now she is something more like this-

NO SLEEP FOR YOU, MOMMY!

If I had to take a guess she is working on getting her teeth.  She does most of this by staying awake all night screaming at you and pulling your hair.  Seems like an odd way to get her teeth to come in but hey, it has been a long while since I was a baby.  Maybe that is the ‘cool’ way to do it these days.  Yeesh.  Kids.

3 Comments

  1. Travis said,

    August 17, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    no seriously, that’s not photoshop.

    ❤ my baby!

  2. Thom said,

    August 18, 2010 at 8:09 am

    Bourbon, sugar and lemon juice.. and paregoric..

    And a bag of frozen peas for the baby.

  3. barry lide said,

    August 19, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    Yikes!! Very scary. But love her soooo much!!


Leave a Reply

