A New and Fantastic Update!!…or just an update

I wrote this days ago in the middle of the night. Forgive the typos and, missing words, and bad grammar.

Again, it has been longer than it should. I blame Travis. Not for any real reason. Just as a general rule.

Well, how are you guys doing? Good? Good. Things are going well here as well. I will start back to work on March first (eek!) so we are working on getting things planned for daycare. The daycare we chose is near the house so that will be convenient for us both. I am looking forward to being back at work and having adult conversations but the thought of not having Brenna with me all day kinda sucks as well. Parents give their children two great gifts—one is roots, the other is wings and they are both equally important. While she is still too young to even start thinking about wings it is always something that we think about when we talk about her going to day care and school. We both feel (Currently- We reserve the right to change our minds) that early social development is important and daycare is going to be the best place for that especially the chances of her having a little brother or sister who is not furry with four legs are slim to none.

Brenna is doing really well. She is smiling and screaming and babbling with delight at things she sees now. Her favorite things that can almost always smile are: the sight of me in the middle of the night completely exhausted, Travis coming home after work, and her jungle animal playmat that plays this terrible music that I hear in my sleep. If I get sleep. Her general attitude and expressions are still rather serious- perhaps one would even say full of doubt. Travis and I don’t take this to mean that she is questioning our skills as parents even though it really looks like she is pretty sure we have no clue what we are doing. She should just eat her chips and salsa and work on her tan like Mommy says (no one likes a pale baby) and leave the parenting to us.

The chips and salsa have been good to her and she is growing like a weed or some other thing that grows a lot. Back hair perhaps? Nah, I will go with a weed- much classier. We are officially finally out of newborn clothes as well as some of the other 0-3 month outfits. Of course, some 0-3 month still fit and some are huge. I wish there was a better system in place and that all the baby clothing CEOs would get together and at least decide if a 3 month old is about 21 inches long or 30 inches long. Oh, and world peace. I always wish for world peace when I am wishing for other things. You know, just in case. I would feel just terrible if I got one wish and I used it on baby clothes standardization. Anyway, she is getting longer and chubbier and her face is changing. If you ask people who she looks like half the people will say she looks like me as a baby and half will say she looks like Travis does now. She is losing all her hair. Maybe that is what is swaying people to say she looks like Travis? (I will probably be in trouble for that one…)

If you check in again soon I will update you on how much Brenna enjoyed getting her 2 month vaccines this week.

Leave a Reply

