Follow up because Travis is slack…

Well, I was going to wait for Travis to post something but he is too busy driving around the neighborhood checking his mpg to post anything.

We officially own a new (to us) car. It is a 2007 Ford Escape Hybrid that we found at the Truck Farm in Easley. Seriously, the place was actually called ‘The Truck Farm’. It is silver and cute (the car- not the Truck Farm) and one day I will be allowed to drive it. Just not soon because I will mess up all of Travis’s mpg experiments and testing that is being done. At least he promised me that since I am helping pay for it that I could drive it one day. I will let you know. That is all I am going to say about the car because really outside of it is silver (it matches my Taurus- we are a Silver Ford Family!) I don’t know anything about cars.

We have officially entered the busy time of year. Every year starting in October and going through the start of January we are super duper busy. This year is no different. Well, I mean, other than I expect we will be quite busy for a few more months after that. So it is sad we have less time to spend with people but it always helps to know it is only temporary. And anyway, we are busy with Holiday stuff so you can’t really complain about that. Plus, I am pregnant this year so I am hoping to be able to put back a few extra servings of holiday food. This is also the part where I tell Travis I need him to cook a turkey so that I can make dressing because my parents always make more of a Yankee dressing than I can find in SC. Maybe it is not Yankee…I just call it that because it does not have cornbread. And no, I have nothing against cornbread dressing. It is just not how Mom and Dad make it for me and therefore un-holidayish to me.

Plus we are going to have a kid soon so we have to start making our own holiday traditions. We have briefly discussed this but not sure of what exactly they are going to be. Pieces of what he wants from his family traditions and pieces of mine, obviously. But I suppose we have another year to hash out the details. Technically, he has claimed all of the Halloween decisions so I figured we could split Thanksgiving decisions and I get to make all the Christmas decisions. That is cool, right, Babycakes? Speaking of Halloween we are going to see Travis’s niece in the Dracula ballet this week. I am excited about that.

I have no big baby updates. Doctor says everything is great. I say I have heartburn that only allows me 2 hours sleep a night. So apparently the doctor and I have differing opinions of the word ‘great’.

Happy Halloween to you ghouls who are into that kind of thing ❤

3 Comments

  1. Travis said,

    October 29, 2009 at 9:29 am

    Ok, first of all, I’m not slack, I’m busy!

    Second, I’ll totally grill a turkey. I’m already doing a ham for A Very Thunderdome Thanksgiving IV. Why not a turkey too?

    And thirdly, you can drive the car any time you want! As long as it’s after I’m done with the first tank of gas! hahaha. lolHybrid.

  2. Sox said,

    October 29, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    cool

    Me and Alice will be down for Thanksgiving so we should try to meet up

  3. tracey lide smith said,

    October 31, 2009 at 10:29 am

    I love the updates…esp When Megan does them.. I like her writing style..i can hear her when she types… good show, Meg. Thanks for this blog…I like.


Leave a Reply

