Oh no! Breaking format already…

ok, I admit it. I also plan to do a *little* personal blogging here. I mean, we’re still 3½ months away from our due date, so something’s got to fill the time right?

Anyway, as most of you know, I’ve been unemployed for a few months (thanks, economy!). I’m not going to bother to give the details because I’m about to go to sleep, but I just wanted to say I do have an interview tomorrow with Edens and Avant for a Help Desk position. I had to take 2 tests to be considered, and I scored 0.1 point away from the highest level on Desktop Support and “Advanced” on the Help Desk portion. These are good scores.

So tomorrow at 3pm I will be interviewing for a new job. Woohoo. And also, @*&% I’m nervous!

8/25/2009 UPDATE: The interview went pretty well. They liked my work experience and generally liked my personality. I did receive some feedback that I seemed nervous, although I loosened up into the interview. Well, YEAH I’m nervous. I need a job and I have a daughter on the way! Duh. Anyway, they called me back for the second round of interviews and I just got home from that. It also went pretty well. I know once again I was probably a little nervous, but less so than last time. It turns out they’re down to 4-5 people (I thought they were down to 2 of us) and the decision will probably be made sometime next week. I have written my thank-you email, and now I just have to hope things go my way.

xoxo

2 Comments

  1. Barry said,

    September 23, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Good luck, Travis. Daddy and I will be praying for you to be calm. You certainly did well on your test and that should give you some peace of mind.We love you.

  2. Sox said,

    September 25, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    How’d it go?


Leave a Reply

