Well, here it is…

… the start of the blog.

Meg and I were trying to decide the best way to keep people updated about our various goings on, but specifically about our pregnancy. After seeing our phone bill last month after I began initially contacting people with mass texts from my super awesome robot phone that Meg purchased for my birthday, we decided this would be more economical. Come to think of it, I think I still owe her some money to pay for that bill. Who knew we could text 500 times in a month? Ouch.

I don’t really have a firm grasp of our intent with this just yet. For now it will be updated as we have things to say about having a baby. Some photos, some stories, some lame attempts at humor. Standard stuff. As life moves forward, who knows what it’ll morph into? Vacations? Videos? Or, like most blogs, will it simply fade away when we get too busy or tired to keep it going?

Anyway, that’s probably enough for now.Thanks for stopping by.

xoxo

8 Comments

  1. mynx said,

    September 22, 2009 at 10:48 am

    Awesome. I’m totally cyberstalking your fetus.

  2. Barry said,

    September 22, 2009 at 11:00 am

    I love this!! Our baby”s room is awsome!! Great idea

  3. Matt Brodie said,

    September 22, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Hey Travis! I guess great minds think a like! When Will (my second child) was born was started up our own family blog to help everyone keep in touch.
    http://www.brodieblog.com

    Anyways man CONGRATS! on the baby girl! I can’t wait to meet her. (Maybe even snap a few pictures of her while I’m at it!)

    Brodie

  4. Susanna said,

    September 22, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Congratulations! So excited!

  5. jake said,

    September 22, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    hooray babies. and hooray baby daddies, and baby mamas. hooray.

  6. tracey lide smith said,

    September 22, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Thanks so much for starting this…I LOVE your idea.. ❤

  7. Brooks said,

    September 22, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    This makes me happy all over 🙂 I cannot wait!!!! I love you all three ❤

  8. hillbillylide said,

    September 22, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    Yeah. A babyblog..Now why didn’t I think of that?


Leave a Reply

